Re-discovering Art

As I mentioned in my previous post, Trying to re-spark my creativity, I am re-discovering art especially drawing and pastels. Here are two portraits drawings I did. One is from a tutorial video I found on youtube and the other I drew from looking at a image.
Anybody know any tutorial on how to use oil pastels or just general tips. I’ve used soft pastels before, but wanted to try something different. https://www.flickr.com/photos/95973818@N03/15201985741/

The drawing above was from a tutorial I was watching to just refresh my memory on how draw portraits.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/95973818@N03/15204661232/
The image above is of a friend.

One thought on “Re-discovering Art

Leave a Reply

