Happy New Year 2015

79510031
That me on the left. The person on the right is a friend of mind. You can ignore the guy in the background:)

Hello Everyone, I hope everyone had a great New Years and Christmas. I was thinking, what should my first post be about to start off the New Year 2015? Well, I thought maybe I can reflect on 2014 and just my plans for 2015. I wanted to start off by posting a image(picture on the left) of me since I don’t have one posted anywhere on my blog and to put a face of the person behind the blog and the one behind the camera.

2014 was a okay year even though I still haven’t found full-time employment. That something I will focus a lot more in 2015 and pray that I get a opportunity somewhere. During December I’ve thought about starting a another blog to share my experience about job hunting, my thought about certain issues and just whatever come to mind. So Yesterday, I started a new blog called staying the course blog and if you are interested in reading what I have say click here. This blog is a new account, so you won’t see any post on your blog I follow feed. I wanted to keep it separate from my photo blog.

In 2014, I blogged about taking part in a dance performance along with a great group of college students for a fundraiser they had on campus. This was my first time doing a dance performance and it was fun. I could have done this awhile I was college, but just didn’t have the time. If you are looking for a New Year Resolution, I highly suggest learning how to dance. It a great way to meet new people, get some exercise which am sure some of us are trying to lose the holiday weight.
**Images below are of the dance performance. Images are screen shots from a video taken that night.**
Untitled-3
Untitled-5
For 2015 I hope to continue to learn more about film photography and try to go out of my comfort zone. Some of things I look forward to photograph this year is San Japan anime convention here in San Antonio and just taking better pictures. I will also continue my journey in re-discovering Art where I am re-learning how to draw and explore other art mediums.

To all my followers, I hope you have enjoyed my blog posts and I wish everyone a great 2015. May you have great success in your personal and professional goals.

– Michael Terrazas:)

One thought on “Happy New Year 2015

Leave a Reply

