Making the best with what you got

Hello Everyone!:) Sorry I’ve been away and haven’t been posting lately. One reason is that it does take me awhile to finish a roll of film. Instead of just sending one roll to get develop, I prefer to at least send 3 or 4 rolls, since you got to pay for shipping and handling, might as well get your money worth. Right? Second, I’ve been also working on getting my other blog off the ground and have been doing the blogging 101 course through the blogging University. If you have never done blogging 101, you should sign up, it FREE! Its another way to meet more people. They also have a photography 101 course coming up soon.

I don’t know about you, but since I’ve started learning about film photography, which has been a long time, I’ve learned that no matter how cheap, low tech equipment you have, you have to learn to make the best of what you got. For me, that equipment is my flash, which is a Vivitar 2600 that I brought when I first got my Nikon FM10, about 16 years ago. It not the best flash to have, but I have learned a lot from it and have gotten some pretty okay shots. Now I don’t use it as much as I once did when I was in college. Every now and then I have double check myself that my flash settings are correct. The two pictures below are from my college days and the one below those, I took a few years ago during a zombie walk here in San Antonio.
Formal002

Formal-075

00100023

Leave a Reply

