Snake on a Tree

38710004
This was taken in June at the San Antonio Riverwalk. We just had several days of rain. There was a couple that was walking ahead of me and they didn’t see this little guy poking his head out of the tree. When I saw it, it had that posture as if was ready to strike. Off course I kept my distance. It stayed there for another 3 minutes or so before slowly going up the tree, to the top where there was a nest. Of course not my first time see a snake in the area. Most of the time, I see them swimming in the water.

Leave a Reply

