Double exposure

The last time I did double exposure was when I was taking a photography class in college.  It was one of our assignments to shoot a roll of film of double exposure. Never been interested in double exposure, but after reading a article I thought I just give it a try.

99060005
1st exposure of clouds: shutter speed 125, f-stop 11. 2nd exposure of dog: shutter speed 60, f-stop 5.6
99060006
1st exposure of clouds: shutter speed 250, f-stop 16. 2nd exposure of dog: shutter speed 60, f-stop 3.5.
3 thoughts on “Double exposure

  1. I like the “dog in the clouds” effect. This is something I want to try sometime so I’ve bookmarked the article you linked. With my SLR, I can’t shoot over the last frame so I’ll have to expose the entire roll and then rewind and shoot again. I guess that will mean careful record keeping of what’s on the first set of exposures in order to shoot the second with complementary images. Thanks for sharing your results. 🙂

      1. I have the Canon AE-1. I’ve had it for 30+ years but only just dusted it off and started using it again.

Leave a Reply

