December 7, 2017

December 7, 2017 was a special day for people living in San Antonio, Texas.  Special because something like this doesn’t happen here that often. To be honest, I was caught off guard by it until  my dad was telling me it was coming this way.  This something was “SNOW!”.  This is a big deal cause the last time San Antonio had measure snow that stuck to the ground and didn’t melt was back in 1985 or 86.  I was like four or five back then. Just like back then it was a special moment for us kids, am sure today kids this will be their own special moment.

I thought these photos wouldn’t come out at all since I read on the net that using a flash when it snow can over expose your film or something like that.  That snow will reflect the light back.  I was shooting with fuji film 200 and using a flash.

2 comments

  1. Looks like the flash worked well in the darkness. That snowman looked eager to see you 😀 Wonderful shot of Lily walking through the snow. She looks eager 🙂

    • She had this confused but interest look of, what going on here. Her first snow experience, so just the feeling of snow falling and touching her fur and body was puzzling.

Leave a comment